Tuesdays with Dorie: Blueberry Crumb Cake

Dorie Greenspan's Blueberry Crumb Cake

* I’ve moved my blog to happytummyblog.com! *

Please click here to see the rest of this entry on my new site:
Blueberry Crumb Cake


15 responses to “Tuesdays with Dorie: Blueberry Crumb Cake

  1. just gorgeous!



  2. Yours looks so good! We loved this cake :)

  3. I grew up on those muffins too. They were good but I don’t exactly crave them. This cake, however, is crave-worthy! Yours looks really delicious.

  4. What nice childhood memories. I’m impressed with the reductions you made in the butter and sugar.

  5. Your photos are really beautiful – I love them. Your cake looks delicious. Great job on modifying the recipe.

  6. It looks yummy!

  7. Your blog is beautiful!
    Thanks for the mouth-watering photos and recipes :)

  8. My mother always made the muffins with the can of tiny blueberries! They were really good, but you’re right, this is over the top.

  9. I’m glad you were pleasantly surprised at the results! And what an adorable vignette – smells really do bring us back to the past, usually accompanied with delicious memories. Boy, do I love caramelized pecans :)

  10. Aww, childhood food related memories are the best! My mom used to make us chocolate pudding when we would get home from school and we would eat it hot. To this day, I love hot pudding. Your cake looks perfect! I loved this one too. Nice job!

  11. I remember those. And my mom still buys them, except now they are from Krusteez.

    Cake looks just right. Moist and blueberry-ey!

  12. This is such a versatile cake – good for breakfast and dessert!

  13. It does look fabulous, that’s for sure! I’m so glad you enjoyed it and it brought back pleasant memories.

  14. This looks so good!

  15. yummy, delicious! And great pics!

Leave a Reply

