Cinnamon-Honey Steel Cut Oatmeal with Cranberries, Pecans and Flax Seeds

Cinnamon-Honey Oatmeal with Cranberries, Pecans and Flax Seeds

* I’ve moved my blog to happytummyblog.com! *

Please click here to see the rest of this entry on my new site:
Cinnamon-Honey Steel Cut Oatmeal with Cranberries, Pecans and Flax Seeds

10 responses to “Cinnamon-Honey Steel Cut Oatmeal with Cranberries, Pecans and Flax Seeds

  1. This looks great! I love oatmeal and I should really give the steel cut a try.

    Thanks for complimenting my new blog layout! The header picture is a sand dune in Namibia, Africa. It was a fantastic place to visit!

  2. So this might sound weird, but I often find that the quality, texture, taste, etc. of the oatmeal is more important than the toppings. Sure walnuts and cranberries and flax are great (it’s my standby combination, too!) but there’s something about digging into the viscous and chunky oatmeal first thing in the morning that screams comfort to me. Compare this with the watery oatmeal they serve at my dining hall; now you can see why I appreciate the oatmeal the most :P

  3. That is a nice looking bowl of oatmeal!

  4. Apple cinnamon oats tomorrow morning, these oats the morning after!

    Thanks and cheers,

    *Heather*

  5. I LOVE steel cut oatmeal!!! What a great combination of flavors you added! I’ll have to give the nuts a try.

    I just did a peanut butter and cinnamon version myself:
    http://adashofsass.com/2009/01/28/peanut-butter-steel-cut-oatmeal/

  6. YUM!! A hot bowl of oatmeal is a winner in my book any day.

  7. I love oatmeal. That sounds like a great group of add-ins. YUM!

  8. i too love oatmeal, and this looks just fabulous. i know what you mean–breakfast won out for me these past few mornings too. this bridge season is always painful–weird weather, and strong emotions!

  9. I always love steel cut oatmeal. Can’t go back to the ‘gummy’ stuff anymore.

  10. That is one nice looking bowl of oatmeal!

Leave a Reply

