Tuesdays with Dorie: Caramel Crunch Bars

Dorie Greenspan's Caramel Crunch Bars

* I’ve moved my blog to happytummyblog.com! *

Please click here to see the rest of this entry on my new site:
Caramel Crunch Bars

 

14 responses to “Tuesdays with Dorie: Caramel Crunch Bars

  1. I think I much prefer your nut-covered version; toffee on top of shortbread and chocolate seems a little too cloying for my tastes. What I wouldn’t do for some good shortbread right about now! :)

  2. Great variation on the topping. The cookie was a bit sweet for my taste, with the toffee bits really taking it over the top, so your nut topping sounds terrific!

  3. Oh I wish I had nuts on mine. This looks heavenly.

  4. With the nuts on top… those look fantastic!
    Great job, HappyTummy!

  5. Very lovely! I borrowed your pecan idea–I couldn’t deal with the ingredients in the Heath bits, and was too lazy to make my own toffee.

    I love your presentation!

  6. Your version sounds and looks the best! The only one which actually made me feel like making this recipe :)

  7. Oh I LOVE the pecan addition!!!! They look amazing!!!!!!

  8. I want to test that ! ^^

  9. Oh, these look awesome! I bet the pecans really set it off. I think I’d prefer your version to the toffee bits. Great job!

  10. oh, wow, beautiful! very nicely done. I love the perfect cut and the pecan addition. Yes, here we say, PEE Can. Ha, ha.

  11. Adding the pecans is a great idea!

  12. I wish I made mine with pecans. They look so delicious!

  13. they look absolutely scrumptious! can’t go wrong with pecans and chocolate :)

  14. Those bars look amazing… especially since I haven’t had lunch yet!!

Leave a Reply

